*
"Lonely People"

Wednesday, Mar. 17, 2010-1:45 am
40 Years ago the Beatles asked the rhetorical question 'where do all the lonely people come from?'

Some of them are sitting in surgical waiting rooms.....

Some are left on the ground , watching a military transport plane ascend and diminish in the sky, taking someone away... .

Some of the loneliest people are the ones leaving the cemetery after the funeral and burial services are over.....


~

~

When it was over, the emptiness was consuming.

And now I am quietly waiting for the memories of him

To seem beautiful again,
and peacefull,
and light.

Slowly , in quiet transformation,
remembering him will become less dark,
more amusing.

And as I do,
Perhaps I will be myself again.

go to the prior entry * +
*
most recent * LIST OF ALL ENTRIES * about msboston * contact me * comments * web host *