*
"She walks in beauty, like the night....."

Sunday, May. 25, 2003-3:26 am
"She walks in beauty , like the night.." Or at least that is what Lord Byron said. If ONLY it were true. Tonight I have a terrible cold and am walking in zombie-like confusion, in a cold sweat, my hair like a bird's nest, high-as-a-kite on Ni-quill. If you have ever taken the stuff, you know it as an an over - the - counter cold medication, but I know it as a mind altering, hallucinatory liqiud. I am in it's addictive clutches.. (oh, yes, and my congestion IS a bit better.) Now if only I could un-send a few of those impulse e-mails I sent a few moments ago, when I was feeling sassy. Including ....An e-mail to my ex-husband, telling him how wrong wrong, SO wrong he was and how he should have done things differently. And the there was that bid on E-bay for a pink silk robe with bell sleeves. (so practicle with 2 little kids to carry up the stairs in)

go to the prior entry * +
*
most recent * LIST OF ALL ENTRIES * about msboston * contact me * comments * web host *