*
Misunderstood

Monday, May. 05, 2003-10:46 am
Clothes make the woman.. ~~~~~~Sadly, it has become apparent to me that I am too old for the torn- knee- in- the -jeans look. I am not ready for drawstring pants either! ~~~~~~We went to the park, and I decided to stay in the parking lot and clean all the junk out of my car while I watched the kids play . ~~~~~~~The car was parked next to an adjacent dumpster and a Salvation Army collection tank. The trunk was open and it was full of some bags of clothes that I was going to deposit in the Salvation Army box. There was also a bag of kids' beach toys. And trash bag full of wrappers and spilled popcorn ,etc. ~~~~~[Yes I know I have all but exhausted the reader's patience with the detailed info about the contents of my trunk. There is a point to this!] ~~~~~~I made a mistake and threw away the bag that had some of the kids' toys in it, and I still had the garbage bag in my hand. I looked around and I didn't see anyone looking, so I climbed up on the edge of the dumpster, and tried to reach down to grab my bag. I COULD JUST BARELY GET IT, and when I got it, regained my balance , turned around, lowered myself to the ground... ~~~~~~~~There was my son standing there telling me that he had wet his pants, and needed me to help him. ~~~~~~~~I got some of the clothes from the OTHER bag, still in the trunk, that I was planning to give away, just to give him something dry to wear. It was ill-fitting, but I sent him back to play. ~~~~~~~~~I had my torn jeans, and now I had rust stains on them, my kid is wearing small tight clothes, and I am in the trash cans. Hmmmm...Notlooking like a member of the country club ! ~~~~~When my daughter returned to the car later she reported that the other mothers were talking and asked her if we LIVED in a house with a bed!!! They also asked her when she had eaten last. Ni-i-i-ce!

go to the prior entry * +
*
most recent * LIST OF ALL ENTRIES * about msboston * contact me * comments * web host *